The New Forest Pastoral Area

consists of the parishes of

- Our Lady of Mercy & St Joseph                              Lymington

- St Anne's                                                                   Brockenhurst

- St Francis of Assisi                                                  Milford on Sea

Waterside Catholic parish :St Bernard's                Holbury                                                                  St Michael's                 Hythe                  St Theresa of the Child Jesus                                 Totton

- Our Lady of the Assumption & St Edward theConfessor  Lyndhurst

- Our Lady of Lourdes                                                New Milton


Pastoral Co-Ordinator                                     Rev David Adams


The Deanery

At Pentecost 2016, Bishop Philip published a Policy Document entitled:

Developing the Pastoral Areas in the Light of the New Evangelisation

A new Deanery has been established to include the

New Forest, Bournemouth and Avon-Stour Pastoral Areas.

The new Deanery is to be known as Saint John XXIII


The Dean                                                         Fr Paul Townsend


Evangelisation Strategy Teams

are currently being set up in the Deanery.



(click here to hear Bishop Philip talking about his vision for Evangelical Strategy Teams in the Portsmouth Diocese)